Congratulations to our 2020 Scholarship winners! In order to receive the $1,500 scholarship, applicants were required to submit a letter stating their goals and why the scholarship should be awarded to them as well as the scholarship application with their official high school or college transcripts.

Our goal is to provide college tuition assistance to the children of I.B.E.W. Local 701 members and signatory contractors. This scholarship is intended to provide support to full time students accepted at or attending a four year accredited college undergraduate program. Scholarship awards are to be used for tuition and/or fees, books, room, and board expenses.

The 2021 PowerForward DuPage scholarship application will be available in the spring of next year. If you have any questions regarding this program, please contact the Director, Lauren Mesich at (630) 393-1701 Extension 5.

The 2020 winners are:

Emma Alberico
Scholarship in honor of past LMCC/PowerForward DuPage Board Member, Joe McGlynn

Zachary Drew
Scholarship in honor of past IBEW Local 701 Retiree, Dennis Moore Sr.


Dru Vileta


Hannah Antzoulatos


Cayenne Lovstad