Congratulations to our 2021 Scholarship winners! In order to receive the $1,500 scholarship, applicants were required to submit a letter stating their goals and why the scholarship should be awarded to them as well as the scholarship application with their official high school or college transcripts.

Our goal is to provide college tuition assistance to the children of I.B.E.W. Local 701 members and signatory contractors. This scholarship is intended to provide support to full time students accepted at or attending a four year accredited college undergraduate program. Scholarship awards are to be used for tuition and/or fees, books, room, and board expenses.

The 2022 PowerForward DuPage scholarship application will be available in the spring. If you have any questions regarding this program, please contact the LMCC/PowerForward DuPage Director, Lauren Mesich at (630) 393-1701 Extension 5.

The 2021 winners are:

Taylor Schulz
Scholarship in honor of past IBEW Local 701 Retiree, Dennis Moore Sr.

James Cooper
Scholarship in honor of past LMCC/PowerForward DuPage Board Member, Joe McGlynn


Cayenne Lovstad


Madison Lakomek


Emma Alberico