Congratulations to our 2019 Scholarship winners! In order to receive the $1,500 scholarship, applicants were required to submit a letter stating their goals and why the scholarship should be awarded to them as well as the scholarship application with official high school or college transcripts.

Our goal is to provide college tuition assistance to the children of I.B.E.W. Local 701 members and signatory contractors. This scholarship is intended to provide support to full time students accepted at or attending a four year accredited college undergraduate program. Scholarship awards are to be used for tuition and/or fees, books, room, and board expenses.

If you have any questions regarding the PowerForward DuPage scholarship program, please contact the Director of Operations, Lauren Mesich at (630) 393-1701 Extension 5.

The 2019 winners are:

Zachary Drew
Scholarship in honor of past LMCC/PowerForward DuPage Board Member, Joe McGlynn

Jake Komel
Scholarship in honor of past IBEW Local 701 Retiree, Dennis Moore Sr.


Emma Alberico


Jaime Fisher


Nicholas Catalano